a bit of a strange one really…..the streams were categorically crossed to day

Well, its  Tuesday  evening here in the almost sunny UK , it has been a bit of a strange 24 Hrs. Last night whilst  face booking and just surfing the inter web  the news broke of the marathon explosion in Boston, My first thought was to  people that work at a supplier that we use at Tempcon ( Onset )  as they are based in that part of the world.

So Using Linked In to message them, which I would normally only use if i wanted to change jobs, I sent my thoughts out to the USA. Haven’t had any bad news back so i guess we have to assume all is OK. I know this may seem strange to some but in the age of face tweeting and you tubing  where we all just email video chat, skype and TXT people, the Business and home worlds definitely collided and I realised that  you can have a business relationship that is very profitable, And also  that you don’t HAVE to like the people you work with.

But when something Goes wrong, its good to know that  people might be on your side and  thinking of you…

Ironic really  as only a few minutes before the attack i had contacted another business contact that I heard had some bad news to let them know I was thinking of them.

To the people in the states that i will send this out to, I hope all is well and no one is affected by the atrocities.

To the  man in Holland, i wish you good luck in all you do

