And once again, this place did Not Disappoint, Has to be one of the best hotels in Wigan

I refer back at the start of this review to my earlier one  when i went to  this hotel as a “ lucky find ” and was pleased with the results.

This time , i based my days  business around this area. 

So How could  http://www.ashfieldhousehotel.co.uk/index.html  get any better

This time  the  hotel  gave me what they called a better room, there had been nothing wrong at all with 406, this time i Got  403. Only issue with the room, It was almost TOO bigImageImage for  just me . The rate i got was excellent and included a continental breakfast that was lovely.

As per my previous Blog, there was  no chef on site this particular night so, i had contented myself to a few beers  and a crisp based evening meal, Well all i can say is that the  hotel excelled its self by providing Menus for me . ironically they had a take away  menu for  the place i had used last time  and enjoyed     so  this really was a no Brainer,  I had to pay upfront, but  i kind of knew that what i had ordered would be good, i wasn’t disappointed. Especially when the hotel went and got it for me

so very briefly , The hotel was  excellent , the staff were very helpful, the  staff for breakfast were brilliant, and the grounds that the hotel is in is lovely

The restaurant lamamas is an absolute gem of a place, their service in the restaurant was brilliant, and the food  on take away wasn’t too  shabby either

I would recommend both of these places to any one and look forward to going back to the   Ashfield house some time soon

Update , this place is so nice, they even took the time to respond , How nice is that , I will definitely be back

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your email. I have just read through your reviews, its very nice to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us being in Standish. We always appreciate feedback both positive and negative so thank you for taking the time to do this. We had plenty people turn up for the wedding open evening so hopefully they liked the look of the venue and what we have to offer. Im glad to hear you’ve enjoyed La Mamas too, hopefully if you return we will have some food available for you to potentially try our menu.

If we don’t see you before, have a great Christmas and hope to see you in the new year.

Kind Regards

