Celia – Gluten free Beer V Carling Zest

So there was I, enjoying a pleasant night  with good company, in the run up to Christmas. Generally in good spirits,having had good food, and sitting down to watch another ” typical ” Christmas film. All the component parts of a nice night

Then I was given a bottle of Celia  Beer to drink,Celia Lager I have to say  that being a man of some years, i have had a few beers in my time,  i like the mainstream lagers. however this beer, In my opinion was Awful. It tasted almost as if it hadnt been brewed out properly.

I get the idea that  with Gluten free products  there may be a difference in taste slightly. This  beer was just  Not nice,

Im sure there are alternates available.

My host even told me to finish it before i could move onto the Carling Zest ( with wild berries )

Now me  & my mate have had daft ideas  and many challenges  of many kinds, eating drinking  & other things over the years, its one of the things that we just seem to do , I wouldn’t change that…

However from experience tonight, i can confirm that in the context of spending time with friends, and relaxing , Carling Zest beer is Significantly Nicer than Celia  Czech beer 

