Stabilo ” SmartBall2.0″

Stabilo ” SmartBall2.0″ , Its a pen, and a touch screen stylus all in one, So you wouldnt imagine that there was a lot to say about a pen, in a review.

Well, thats what i thought, so when the people at BWP Primal asked me to review it it was to be a challenge…..

Not at all, the device is really tactile, the ball is smooth, its ” formed ” to be easy to write with , and it made my writing almost legible.

No having to scribble  to get it started, it worked straight out of the pack

The ” touch screen ” pointer at the other end worked fine with my Phone, and was more accurate than my fingers

The Pen point retracts fully and doesnt operate the  touch screen so you can ” use the wrong end ” 

The Pen comes  securely packed and  would be easy to post, it came through the letter box so no having to go and collect it from the post office ,  It is available  direct from the manufacturer 

Where they claim

“The best of both worlds.

  • STABILO combines smartphone operation with ergonomic writing comfort. The SMARTball 2.0 features an entirely conductive, optimised shaft design which makes it even smarter!”

I would say that is well deserved  and that this device is all that it claims to be, I Was sent this to evaluate  and review. But it really is as we have described ( in my opinion )

