Dont they make enough money any way ….

So  there was Mrs Oldmanleslie  & I  out for the afternoon  ” sans ” children, it doesn’t happen very often, but the opportunity presented itself , so we grabbed it.  Nice sunny  Sussex afternoon. Like  a lot of people , off to the local retail park for a bit of  retail therapy.

Popped into the local KFC  for a spot of late lunch,  and although un necessary as it was, it was very nice. But this isn’t me telling the world how Nice KFC is, you can formulate your own opinions on that ,

It’s a comment on ” big brand ”  customer service . The issue is this , I paid Cash for my  bits, and as they didn’t have the ” coins in the till” they asked me if it was Ok to Short  change me ….. ( only 2P )  so it’s not the amount i was worried about , it’s the principal.. so whilst  chatting to Mrs Oldmanleslie  over our chicken i was thinking…..2P per person, 100 people an hour ,24 hours a day  from one branch in a small town……….. and of course  it doesn’t  take long to get to a significant ” extra profit ”

So I pushed the matter  when I had finished  and asked for the  change  to be given back to me , the lady had to check 3 tills to get  the money,  she looked at me with such disbelief  that I was actually asking for it,  but in the end she did  give it to me , so I  put it ( and some more change from my pocket in the charity pot )

So again, I ask….. Why should the big international brand always expect the customer to take the hit when they  don’t get it right, im sure there are many reasons NOT to have  a bag of pennies in a store….

And  just for the record, I do Enjoy KFC, and YES, they did exactly the same to the person that came in after me

