Subway Store – Bognor Regis NOT GOOD – ( in my opinion)

so there we were, out in town this morning , we had the  smallest ” oldmanleslie” with us . and  when we asked him what he fancied for lunch, as a bit of a treat…. there we were a few minutes later  we were in subway.  Subway - Eat FreshObviously , in her hand bag that has the contents of the world in its corners Mrs oldmanleslie  had a voucher so  this made it a little  easier.

Thanks to the guy that  gave me another voucher as we were going in , didn’t get his name, didn’t know him  but a random act of kindness, so thanks.

it turns out  that a voucher that you think says buy one  drink  and a sub, and get a free sub , has so many conditions on it, and so many restrictions on how it can be used, that it really isn’t worth the hassle. But we paid the bill any way.

We asked for a glass of tap  water for my son , apparently  Subway now charge ( not for the water, For the cup  £1.19 UK ) which is coincidentally what they charge for a cold drink.

But it took a very rude ( in my opinion ) member of staff to tell me this.

The part that  most surprised me though , was when i went back to actually pay for a bottle of water, i joined the queue. i was told to go straight to the front  to the till, I’m thinking this would have annoyed  all the others in the queue so i declined and waited.

I got the bottled drink from the  fridge as instructed and my change was brought over to me ( NO RECEIPT ) so i don’t know if the  transaction went through the till

and of course after all this my subs were cold ( i had  hot steak and cheese ) but no one seemed  too worried

so all in all , Poor service, misleading Marketing and un helpful staff

Shame really as i used to like the occasional Subway. and  in other stores the service has been good , this relates only to this store 

My advice  if  you are in Bognor  for the day , shopping , staying at butlins , or just down for the day  and fancy a sandwich , Avoid this Subway . Head about 150 Yards up the road to  

a place that i have used for many years 

