so thats it, Training over for another few months

I never knew it was so hard being a dad that tries to lead by example, Some of you will have seen my blog and will know that as a family we have been training for a family event .

went to the The South Coast Roll 

For the second year running, Aiming to Skate Scoot push  our selves around the circuit. The South Coast RollWe had help from a few regular skaters that have turned out before  for the Charity we were raising funds for, They Know who they are, and they know how grate full we are to them for their brilliant efforts

So how does this become  “parenting tips ” blog

Well as the son of one of committee of the charity, i use my dad as my inspiration,and i hope to  end up half the man he is

And as a dad to 2 of the Skaters I am so Proud that they turned out, to help a really good cause…

I have always kind of Joked with  one of my sons about ” go hard or go home ” ….as a means of making sure you always commit  all that you can to all that you  do …..and then just that little bit more

Both of my boys did, 3 generations of ” oldmanleslie’s” out on the track at the same time , doing good things

It was just down to me  to try and put the cherry on top of the day by lapping the circuit in a wheel chair, after looking and thinking how hard could it be , well it was, i admit i needed help, but i got there…..

any way , a great day , should be running again next year, its NOT a freebie. but its brilliant  and great for families

 

