So this one makes me sad….

as reported on www.bbc.co.uk/news  I think this  is a wrong choice by the BBC, Charts should be based on sales, where s  the fun in clinically clicking a button for your music, maybe I’m too ” old ” Oldmanleslie.

it was fun buying vinyl, it felt good. it still sounds better and it looks good ( only my opinion)

but here’s the rational argument. For example, one of my old faves. I have this  behind me on a cd, and somewhere on an old vinyl. bought in shops, so I assume I have paid my fees to the artist. And therefore I can listen to it on some service for free.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oBUT0cxtHlgBastille

but if all I pay is to stream the track and listen when I want, I don’t own a copy out right. so if this is the thin end of the wedge, will there one day only be streamed music available ..

rant over , let me know what you though of the old classic

 

