So its the simple ideas that are often the best

On a recent great holiday to Dubai with the family, whilst sat on a beach, on the palm, in near 50C heat. i was  pleased to see that the Hotel  Give out free water and ice lollies to their guests during the day.  I guess it’s just one of those things that is a ” nice touch ” and   for this i say well done jumeriah.

The downside to a major hotel giving out bottles of water , all iced and cold in branded bags and nice for the guests is that there is a lot of Bottles left  that have to go to recycling.  So  Why should i choose  to blog about rubbish , well anyone that  knows me will know  of the company i work for  ” Tempcon” and through them i got to hear  about  the  WFAA. The link will tell you what they do , basically  my ” knowing of them ” has changed the way i think about waste

so lets cut through this, My  Idea was  to  simply condense  the bottles down before sending to recycling, there by optimising the space required, reducing the number of vehicles needed to move the bottles and  save fuel etc etc etc.

So My thanks go to the team  at the JUMEIRAH ZABEEIsaac LwakiL SARAY hotel  firstly  for giving me time with their managers to explain  the idea to them and for putting me in contact with   this man ( I wont name him  as it wouldn’t be fair  to him to directly), I’m sure that Jumeriah will do something good with Any money that they save as an international chain of hotels. As its part of their Green Globe  accreditation   . Also a big thank you for the things that the Hotel arranged for us as a gift.  My photo doesn’t do the suggestion any favours really but I hope you can see what was suggested .

 

It’s Just Nice to see that  a truly global brand will listen to a customer, will take feedback , and will also  act on it  quickly and effectively, I will be feeding this back to the managers  that I dealt with directly

Well done  Jumeriah 

 

 

 

