what a great little place, in a lovely little village -” jerichos”

On a late summers afternoon, when you are strolling through a large village , and you see the usual brands of Tesco, costa, boots,whsmith and a few others, you might be surprised to see a little independent shop  doing so well, …. well we found  Jerichos. What a great little place, not only selling sweets  that i hadn’t seen for ages, but selling some of the imported stuff that you just cant get in the UK . The village is rustington in west Sussex its a quaint place but im not sure if village does it justice for its size.

There is plenty of parking, plenty of shops , and most importantly plenty of places to look around..Any way back to Jerichos. Great selection to choose from . Prices not too bad  ( £1.00 for a can of cherry dr pepper )  which i  don’t think was too badIMAG0859 . Gave the boys the modern equivalent of  a few pennies they could spend, as I’m not one of those dads that takes kids to places then says they can’t have this or that . and let them go and choose the bits they wanted  .I’m not to  sure about the ” yoo hoo” but it sounded nice.

 

Sorry I cant give you pics of what the boys had, it’s all been scoffed ( I suppose it doesn’t hurt once in a while )

But one thing I did get which I have been looking for  for ages, is the  bag that has the descriptions of the jelly IMAG0860beans from Jelly Belly  so I can now  get started on the pot I got given earlier in the year that  had no flavours listed on them

Any way, like all good businesses there is a www for  jerichos   and of course , a face book and all the usual  tweet stuff, I just thought that in the spirit of having found somewhere nice , I would share with you , I have not been sponsored for this blog

