What a brilliant Family Night out & free of charge as well

And yes, it was even better this year

oldmanleslies blog

I had the pleasure of being invited to  Glastonbury this year for Free, i was told about the event by the good people who head up celebration samba …. Now I know that everyone will think  of the Massive music festival, but any one who know me  knows I ” aint  the biggest fan of live music ” so that’s unlikely What I didn’t know is that every year in that part of the world there is a whole series  of Illuminated Processions  that tour the area and  on the last night of the season they get together for a competition  and  ” Tour ” around Glastonbury . It’s a free event, all we had to pay was £3.something for a whole days parking in the town The floats are Amazing 

Glastonbury Carnival 2011 - Jungle dancers )

And  as they come past, the heat, Noise and general excitement is Brilliant, Obviously  this has all been…

View original post 166 more words

