Liebster award

“Oh Er Missus”, here I am, a newish blogger and I get nominated for an award, and I’m so pleased….I think

I wasn’t  sure of how these things work, how to compete with all the SAHM’s out there ,what my blog would benefit from, or even  the true meaning of Liebster so I “googled that bit ”  and found out its “ somewhere between sweetheart, beloved person, darling dear, darling; beloved, liked very much; affectionate, loving, favorite, preferred above others; liked or loved above others

For the rest of it , I guess it works by e@word of mouth commonly referred to as “PLS RT ” and that’s the ” award ”

I realize that  SAHM’s have more time than me so I can’t compete, and “ it doesn’t matter “ as if it’s not fun I don’t do it ( blog that is )

All of which are pretty positive, so if that’s what Abi of muminahurry thinks then I must be doing something right. So thanks for the nomination (it means a lot)

The rules I have to comply with: liebster2

  • Credit  back to the blog that chose you , you in your post – Done
  • Answer the 10 questions they Posed  – Done
  • think hard to find 10 new questions for your choices – Done
  • And obviously nominate at least 10 new bloggers– Done
  • Comment on this post when you´re done, so we can follow the trail– Done

So, here we go. Here are the questions that Abi posed me, with my answers:

  1. Favorite drink – Coffee, – that’s easy ( iced peach latte to be precise )
  2. First pet’s name – Honey Pie, not really mine, Mum & dads Labrador when I was a kid , so all the fun & no Vets bills
  3. Favorite movie trilogy –  so easy  this one before it had 1 2 & 3 added, original Star wars ( 4 5 & 6 ) but 7 looks good
  4. Your proudest moment/s –The birth of my children and Getting Wed
  5. UK holidays or foreign climes –foreign climes
  6. Favorite naughty treat – BBC Baguette ( Bacon Brie & Cranberry )
  7. Where do you run to when you need to escape – I don’t run, I stay and try to sort it out,
  8. If you could change anything about yourself what would it be – would lose weight I guess *
  9. Conversely what is your favorite thing about you – How I fit into my family
  10. Other than your partner and kids, –My mum & dad as they helped me become what I am today & they are proud of me

My nominees are:

  1. @osborne2029 of wordpress.com because it seems like a clean light-hearted Blog
  2. @labelsforlunch of fashionforlunch.net as it’s all the things I would like to wear ( see above *)
  3. The admin @pbloggersnet of pbloggers.co.uk I know this one’s a cheat , but without the support from this channel as a novice, I would have given up on the blogging, a true, Honest blog, doesn’t look to be in it for the glory  and really likes to help others , hosts forums. and to me seems to sum up what I would like my blog to be.

I have listed these 3 as influential to me for the reasons I mention. I would add just 1 more to the list

Tina  who  admins thesoupdragonsays  a lady  I knew before blogging, back in the days BI ( before Internet )  and although it’s a different style of blog, and lots of it is sponsored, it shows you what  a blog can do if it’s given time

 

I am still new to this so 10 nominees is a little hard, but I suppose  just because I like to read  what they blog, and I go back to them I could add these to the list. They don’t all ” word press “, some are Google+ and other channels.some may even have enough followers already, but that’s not why I follow them

twitter.com/CoolTownCrier   @cooltowncrier  who blogs On Twitter all that is going on in the local area

twitter.com/adursol   @adursol who have taken on planning a great local event and really show  how to embrace social media  for support and ” electronic word of mouth ”

twitter.com/HOBODataLoggers   @hobodataloggers a world-class manufacturer, special as it’s a global brand that you probably haven’t heard of. It pays all its taxes and puts ” a lot back in ”

www.tempcon.co.uk/   @tempconuk  I may be biased on this one, but a UK manufacturer, supplying globally. Been around a long time (30+ years ) so must be doing something right. and a good place to work

twitter.com/JudeandOllie    @JudeandOllie another lady I met in the real world in the early days of the internet . One of the best Blogs I  get  sent through , that I enjoy reading and having a chuckle.

 

Now I’ve done that Here are my questions for my nominees:

  1. What started you blogging and does it still drive you today?
  2. What really annoys you, things, events or people?
  3. Local British shop / manufacturer or Global Brand?
  4. Favorite Naughty treat (sorry to copy it, but what a great question)?
  5. Real world meet ups, or keep it online?
  6. Allow kids to play as we did, or wrap them in cotton wool?
  7. In 2014 what makes someone a “celebrity “?
  8. Old school, Politically Correct or somewhere between?
  9. More of it if it’s cheaper and will break, or less of it as a higher quality higher price product?
  10. The thing you look forward to most each & every  day?
