Some times an endorsement doesn’t help

So sometimes when you buy a branded product and you buy it often you kind of know what it’s going to taste like. Tonight I drank the last of my christmas stock of various ginger beer that I had bought.
there were many different varieties and this one was the original Crabbies alcoholic ginger beer. Which I have had before.I had a few over time. This one tasted different. Same brand,same fridge,same amount of time. It just didn’t taste as good as usual.

image

I couldn’t work it out. What was different, was I imagining things…
All I could see that was different was this was a bottle that was offering me a chance to win a load of tfi Friday goods

Would a regular manufacturer make a different batch just for TV advertising and why does everything now have to have a competition with it .?

image

The drink was almost as nice as usual it’s just I guess now that it looks a little different so in my mind it tastes a  little different

