Even Big kids like to have fun sometimes

Even Big kids like to have fun sometimes, we all need a hobby, something that we enjoy , and that hopefully makes us smile, For me  that’s such an easy one, Like most of you , ( I hoa89677_d512a722b0b446bfa445fa43138d23e5pe) I have a good group of  family around  me that  support me , Me & Mrs OML( oldmanleslie) have been  blessed with 2 great boys…But this is not a serous  blog, Its all about  fun sometimes.

And for the ” blog ” if someone does a good job of something, you tell people  so that business gets more business and does good for more people

So there was I, just a normal summer weekend out and about  in Bognor.IMG_0195
Drumming with celebration samba  at a Spring Fayre. Doing our first performance . a bit of a procession , then we had our  break.

So off I went looking around the stalls  and things that were there .  That was where I met the nice ladies of  Face fanatics.  Look what they didScreen Shot 2015-11-19 at 18.03.42 to  me ( the beard doesn’t look so go, That was my work not theirs ).. All I know is that there were a lot of children walking around with Painted faces. so these ladies must have been busy  all day.They also said they can “pirate ” 
me up for the autumn season.

Just for the record , I paid for the the nice ladies of  Face fanatics to make me up  and was not paid to attend the fayre. these are Just my opinions  as its all about the sharing

Strange locally that  for make up, masks and face paint etc  we alsca7b471a30b0f092d16e547a1d489b0ao have Maggot pie  who take it to a whole different league. I was also happy  to let these guys ” make up ” my son at  a comi-con11224380_10207295399360285_2725333559187263298_n event. Maggot Pie  dont just do Face paint, check out their web pages for Their effects.

They also provide characters for events locally and Nationally

It seems strange that my hobby takes me to a lot of free to enter events around the south , I meet a lot of creative people  and Have a lot of fun. the events that the band does are on their www. Some are free to attend, some  may charge.

So here’s  the point to the blog , there are of course many websites for giveaways and  cheap tickets for reference. My suggestion would be to scratch a little below the surface.Get involved where you can, as an individual , a family  or otherwise. You  may meet all sorts of People  that  run  businesses and  groups are all out there to make  a few pennies but they do it well and YES, I would recommend those above

 

