Just an Amazing ” freebie ” day out – Hastings Pirate day 2016

Firstly , I admit to having taken this from the web ( my own blog infact ) so is that allowed , who knows Not to sure if I should use the text above for this  as it’s really a review of  what has been a great  year  ( band wise  )  and  there are still events to come this year .

I have the pleasure of performing with  Celebration Samba, a band based in   West Sussex . The band has been around for a while  and  it seems to get better  every year . The reason for the blog is an event that  being in the band Takes me to  each year, a great day for Families, Adults, Children,mums and dads alike .

Its my involvement with the band that has taken me to so many places, dressed me up in fancy dress, made me smile, and  really enjoy something that other people seem to enjoy me doing .

Hastings Pirate Day 2016 on Sunday 17th July 2016

There is just so much going on, and its only if you tell people about these things that the word gets out

So why blog about it, well, the band has shown me that  it’s not just the ” big & shiny ” events that are fun, Dressing up. and playing & performing  can be good & its so much fun.Last  year has also seen oldmanleslie, don his pirate  wig, use his best AAAAARRRRRRR

Before I get picked up saying the event is Free, you will have to pay to get there, you may have to buy  food / drink etc, and you may need to get parking and things for your children.

So I guess the main point of the blog, is that  if like me you are at a carnival procession ( big or small)and you see something that looks like fun, it’s always  good to ask, because speaking from experience, if I hadn’t asked, I wouldn’t have found out about celebration samba,and I couldn’t have told you about all the wonderful  free to attend events going on in this part of the world

If you fancy Joining the band, have a look at their www and see if you can get along to rehearsals , full details and a Little history  are here and if you think it’s just ” 40 somethings like oldmanleslie “. no we have all ages  in the band.and its NOT  always about piracy.Mums, dads,grannies,granddads,father & sons, Generally people just having a good time entertaining people

For the blog,  my involvement with  the band
has cost me to buy kit and rehearse, however it has shown me that there  are so many carnivals and free events that are typically  English around the country, its still a good  ( and noisy if you are drumming ) place to be.

“see you at the pirate day , be sure to come and say HI “

