One that I would avoid, as there are surely better places – The royal Saracens, Beaconsfield 

Firstly,I will start with what I would describe as the good aspects of this place. The staff that are obviously instructed to be attentive, they are after your drink order pretty much as soon as your bum is on the seat. The lady we had, and I won’t name her was polite, help full and all good. She knew the range and was keen to help.

Then our food order was taken. And that was when it went wrong. Things that were in the dishes ( in my case onions, that I can’t eat) we were told we could have something else instead. But when the bill came, it was as well as, not instead of…

A long wait for food ( 20 mins) and when it arrived, very small portions on what I would consider large plates.

Food tastes ok, but I don’t think at £16.95 for a burger it’s any sort of value for money… Also the usual”is your food ok” was just a passing question from a chap who looked like a customer…
Last time we were in the Saracens was a long time ago so I don’t know if it’s changed hands.

The pictures on their www and face book are not representative of the food that is served

I would just say there must be other places in Beaconsfield that are better

Oddly enough, when I filled in the feed back card and tried to hand it in at the point of paying the bill, no one wanted to take it, can’t think why

Maybe we just had a bad time, but we did have “not the best time”

The saving grace was the staff who served us, and the meals that the people we were vising had, were all good

