And once again, this place did Not Disappoint, Has to be one of the best hotels in Wigan

I refer back at the start of this review to my earlier one  when i went to  this hotel as a “ lucky find ” and was pleased with the results.

This time , i based my days  business around this area. 

So How could  http://www.ashfieldhousehotel.co.uk/index.html  get any better

This time  the  hotel  gave me what they called a better room, there had been nothing wrong at all with 406, this time i Got  403. Only issue with the room, It was almost TOO bigImageImage for  just me . The rate i got was excellent and included a continental breakfast that was lovely.

As per my previous Blog, there was  no chef on site this particular night so, i had contented myself to a few beers  and a crisp based evening meal, Well all i can say is that the  hotel excelled its self by providing Menus for me . ironically they had a take away  menu for  the place i had used last time  and enjoyed     so  this really was a no Brainer,  I had to pay upfront, but  i kind of knew that what i had ordered would be good, i wasn’t disappointed. Especially when the hotel went and got it for me

so very briefly , The hotel was  excellent , the staff were very helpful, the  staff for breakfast were brilliant, and the grounds that the hotel is in is lovely

The restaurant lamamas is an absolute gem of a place, their service in the restaurant was brilliant, and the food  on take away wasn’t too  shabby either

I would recommend both of these places to any one and look forward to going back to the   Ashfield house some time soon

Update , this place is so nice, they even took the time to respond , How nice is that , I will definitely be back

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your email. I have just read through your reviews, its very nice to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us being in Standish. We always appreciate feedback both positive and negative so thank you for taking the time to do this. We had plenty people turn up for the wedding open evening so hopefully they liked the look of the venue and what we have to offer. Im glad to hear you’ve enjoyed La Mamas too, hopefully if you return we will have some food available for you to potentially try our menu.

If we don’t see you before, have a great Christmas and hope to see you in the new year.

Kind Regards

I thought they should get a second chance….

image

 

Well, it was the first ” sneaky latte ” for  the weekend, unusually for me it was a cappuccino, but it was with Brekkie, so  that’s allowed. Mrs ” oldmanleslie” was shopping in Sainsburys in Bognor so i thought” lets have a brekkie whilst im here” i think the easiest way to summarize this is as :

 

Coffee, tasted Nice, but note the mess on the cup and not the saucer, i guess this means it was a clean saucer, not a clean cup .The Guy  that served me, very polite, lots of good mornings and a bit of chat  so very nice , much nicer than  the previous visit .  the table  was clean and tidy, there was a free  newspaper to read, so again  very nice

 

and then came the food , the egg was fried well, the beans were nicely cooked , the sausages were not to my taste, but that’s just me  i guess as they were nice enough .  The Tomato on the menu  was only 1/2 a tomato when it got to my plate . and the 2 rashers of  bacon were fused together at right angles. when i pointed this out to the person that served me, they said  sorry……did nothing about it, but said sorry…. so ui drank my coffee, read their paper and took the tray back to the desk.  explained about the bacon and showed them that  when i had managed to prize the  rashers apart, on the inside they weren’t cooked, they looked a lot pinkier that  I thought they should  the Supervisor assured me that  they were up to temperature, i explained this wasn’t my issue . it was that  as they were fused together, the bacon on the inside  could not have been cooked to the level of the outside……

 

 

 

any way  i was offered a refund, which i declined , as its not about the money, I was offered a free breakfast which i also declined  as even i cant eat 2 together any more, and i dont like eating potentially undercooked food.

 

I know sainsburys take food service very seriously  and i guess it is just unfortunate that this happened today . And this is actually more about  the service than the specific store

 

My point is though, since i  started noticing these situations a littl emore, it seems that the approach of ” let us try and put this right  next time”, or ” can i get you another one ” is acceptable.

 

How refreshing it will be when this trend passes and people in organisations go back to the good old fashioned approach of ” get it right first time ”

 

English: J Sainsbury PLC Sainsburys old logo.