Lea Marston Hotel & Spa – Sutton Cold field ( UK )

Stayed at this place on Wednesday night, it was for business and the hotel was booked for me. I had room 10 and can comment that :
room was big enough, clean enough and had the usual tea & coffee-making facilities so not too bad there i guess. A quiet room, far enough away from any roads i could leave the window openHotels Warwickshire


There was WiFi available but the procedure to get on it was so long-winded, 2 calls via the internal phone just rang through un answered.
the food in the evening at dinner was Ok , i personally would not rate it as 4 star.
When i went to question reception about the wifi , it was just a case of ” that’s what we offer….”
Not even a ” would you like us to register you here ” or anything else that could help me…..

so off i went into the spa

WOW really help full staff, gorgeous clean changing facilities, the pool was just what was needed at the end of the day , and with a ” side order ” of sauna & steam room” absolutely brilliant.Sutton Coldfield Spa

The spa even lent me £1.00 for the locker, spa days birminghamreally sorry i didn’t take the young guys name behind the desk. It was Wednesday evening and he was REALLY helpful

And once again, this place did Not Disappoint, Has to be one of the best hotels in Wigan

I refer back at the start of this review to my earlier one  when i went to  this hotel as a “ lucky find ” and was pleased with the results.

This time , i based my days  business around this area. 

So How could  http://www.ashfieldhousehotel.co.uk/index.html  get any better

This time  the  hotel  gave me what they called a better room, there had been nothing wrong at all with 406, this time i Got  403. Only issue with the room, It was almost TOO bigImageImage for  just me . The rate i got was excellent and included a continental breakfast that was lovely.

As per my previous Blog, there was  no chef on site this particular night so, i had contented myself to a few beers  and a crisp based evening meal, Well all i can say is that the  hotel excelled its self by providing Menus for me . ironically they had a take away  menu for  the place i had used last time  and enjoyed     so  this really was a no Brainer,  I had to pay upfront, but  i kind of knew that what i had ordered would be good, i wasn’t disappointed. Especially when the hotel went and got it for me

so very briefly , The hotel was  excellent , the staff were very helpful, the  staff for breakfast were brilliant, and the grounds that the hotel is in is lovely

The restaurant lamamas is an absolute gem of a place, their service in the restaurant was brilliant, and the food  on take away wasn’t too  shabby either

I would recommend both of these places to any one and look forward to going back to the   Ashfield house some time soon

Update , this place is so nice, they even took the time to respond , How nice is that , I will definitely be back

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your email. I have just read through your reviews, its very nice to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us being in Standish. We always appreciate feedback both positive and negative so thank you for taking the time to do this. We had plenty people turn up for the wedding open evening so hopefully they liked the look of the venue and what we have to offer. Im glad to hear you’ve enjoyed La Mamas too, hopefully if you return we will have some food available for you to potentially try our menu.

If we don’t see you before, have a great Christmas and hope to see you in the new year.

Kind Regards

What a Gem of a place … Sea Breezes Guest house , Plymouth

All i can say about this place, is that i wish i had found it a long time ago, I had the pleasure of 2 nights there for business this week. To save time, I am simply blogging that I agree with Everything stated on  http://www.plymouth-bedandbreakfast.co.uk/ which is the guest house’s site  B&B in Plymouth

Clean rooms, good breakfast , comfy beds, & a very attentive ( but not intrusive ) landlady. who even gave me extra bacon as i wasnt keen on the sausages

Most places, you kind of get what you pay for , Here its a case  that if you paid for how nice this place is it would cost a fortune, It’s worth it though

“Thanks for having us ”

If you do go, please tell them where you saw this review

Plymouth Hoe

Plymouth Hoe (Photo credit: Arcturus Aldebaran)

What an excellent place to stay if you are in Wigan ( UK )

Not blogged for a few days, as i’ve been on a bit of a road trip, i wanted to tell  any one looking for a hotel in the Wigan area  about a place i found, i would recommend it to  any one so i thought i should blog it . the link is to their own page , i paid  £45.00  for the night including continental  breakfast .

Here are the comments i put on trip advisor , it seems other people like d the place as well

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190919-d279921-Reviews-Ashfield_House_Hotel_Restaurant-Wigan_Greater_Manchester_England.html  and my  review is ”  What an Absolutely Brilliant Find ”  when its published