Its all about the Sharing · Not so good Sneaky Latte's & food

I seem to have a knack for finding cardboard Burgers

Yesterday I was fortunate enough to be exhibiting  at Plymouth University. lots of good conversations and a really positive day for business (  maybe we are over the worst of the recession )  as a result , at the end of the day we had booked to have a  meal out at what we thought was  Gary Rhodes Restaurant

University of Plymouth Arts Block

 

We were a large group of people ( 10+ ) , we had to pre book the food we wanted before we arrived. the Starter was OK, i had the buffalo salad . could have done with maybe a little more to it, and fresher tomatoes, but i guess it was ok , The My ” Classic Burger ” came out …. i think it had about 12 chips with it, the bun in my opinion wasn’t fresh, and as i hadn’t been asked how it was to be cooked, i didn’t enjoy getting a very well done , almost charred offering . But no one came to ask what we thought.

I will give credit for a lovely desert which was all i hoped it would be and more. So OK starter, Great Desert, But Not good main course. and other people commented similar about their other mains..
Brilliant location, and friendly front of house staff

Gary Rhodes - Rhodes at the Dome Wedding Venue Plymouth Devon

I spoke to the land lady of the hotel we were staying in and as a local she told me that the place is in fact a franchise and  In my opinion they are trading badly on his Name…..Best to look for another restaurant if its important, or be VERY specific what you ask for