Bad Bits · Better to Avoid · Days Out · Food And Drink · Its all about the Sharing · Non Sponsored · Not so good Sneaky Latte's & food · The Local Area · There Might be better options

Just trying to pass it along the line

On a dismal West Sussex day when there’s not really a great deal to do. there are no trains running into Brighton so we can’t go to pride and it’s really just a little bit ….”sort of not a nice day” So the only thing for it was to go out and try and get a few little bits that we needed to purchase for home and as we were going up to Chichester we decided that we would pop into the garden restaurant which is the little place inside the brickkilnl garden centre and have a bit of breakfast

Only one thing for it…. The big old breakfast , to set me up for a morning of retail browsing all the things we wish we could buy.

This isn’t a blog about the breakfast. That was ok. Nothing wrong with it and reasonably priced.

I blog about service as you’ll see, and what surprised me was then when I asked to take advantage of the offer for”kids eat for £1″ and all I wanted to do was put a lunch “down the line “for some one that needed it….. I got 3 reasons why I couldn’t do that. Not any one who wanted to work out what COULD be done.

Poor show #brickkilnursery. I’ll stick my pound in a charity pot somewhere it begins. Because that isn’t at the restaurant in your center

I think it’s only fair to the business that I add to this that when I came out of the nursery at the tills I was asked if I had a good day and I said actually …no,that I haven’t I explained what had happened and the site manager came and explained to me that if I looked at the terms and conditions on the offer then I was too early and also that the child I was getting the meal for had to be with me at the time. ( I know I don’t look old but my two are both adults) Now I fully understand the reasoning behind this but surely if somebody wants to actually put some money in a box or use it to buy somebody a little less fortunate some food then that’s more about the spirit of the offer .brick kill nursery of Chichester West Sussex would rather not work in the spirit of the offer but live by factual terms.

I did suggest to the nursery that what they could do would be to put a box near the checkout and if anybody wanted to buy a little token or a ticket to put in that box that would give somebody that needed it a small free meal then that would help a lot of people potentially and it would also bring people into the nursery that may not already have come in.

This is in no way to detract from the garden centre as a garden centre which is one of the nicer and better ones in the area but the restaurants side of things I think they’re approach to actually helping people is terrible

And just to finally add to this I did pay for my food my drink for me and my wife and this is in no way a sponsored posy